JAPAN Travel Newsletter Vol.73 February 2021
spacer
 
Yakushima
 
Take a Journey Through Japan's Wild Islands
 
Say “Japan” and people tend to think of its cities: Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto. But Japan is also a place of abundant, pristine nature. If a getaway is about avoiding the well known and overly visited, being enriched by new experiences and perspectives and finding peace, then these are the destinations that will deliver adventure, introspection, relaxation and a deep dive into a culture that lives with and respects its natural surroundings.
 
Read More
 
Shrines and Temples
 
Visiting Shrines and Temples in Japan
 
Shinto shrines and Buddhist temples are dotted around Japan – but how are they different? Here is what you need to remember.
 
Read More
 
Beautiful Gardens
 
Japan's Most Beautiful Gardens as Heralds of Spring
 
The classic Japanese garden is an ornate, expertly manicured and designed garden that reproduces a natural scenic beauty in a heightened intensity. It is also known for its distinct and iconic scenery associated with each of the four seasons. Japan's cherry blossoms are world-famous as a symbol of springtime hope and renewal, but many other types of plants and flowers also burst into bloom across Japan telling us it is time to go outside and enjoy the springtime air.
 
read more
 
Travel Japan Solo
 
Don't Be Afraid to Travel Japan Solo
 
The prospect of traveling by yourself in a foreign country can seem daunting to those who have either not traveled much or only traveled in a group. But no worries. Traveling Japan solo can offer a variety of unique and wonderful experiences that remain in your mind for years to come. Here is why.
 
read more
 
Japan Live Virtual Tour of the Sanriku Region
 
Japan Live Virtual Tour of the Sanriku Region
 
【Date & Time】
February 19, 2021 at 4:30pm PST/7:30pm EST (Feb 20, 2021 at 9:30am JST)
【Deadline for Sign-up】
February 18, 2021 at 1:00am PST/4:00am EST (February 18, 2021 at 6:00pm JST)
 
March 11, 2021 marks the 10th year after the Tohoku Earthquake. This live virtual tour will take you to the beautiful Sanriku area which was devastated by the tsunami. This is a great opportunity to hear the stories from the storytellers with first-hand experience. They will describe many of the extensive measures taken in preparedness and prevention in the area as well as the importance of coexistence with nature.
 
read more
 
Useful Travel Information
TSA Precheck
 
COVID-19 Advisory
 
Visit our advisory information page for Japan-related Coronavirus information, as well as updates regarding travel and tourism to Japan. Please check our Japan Safe Travel twitter account for live updates @JapanSafeTravel. We also operate a 24/7 hotline specifically for tourists with service in English for any questions, concerns, or emergencies at +81-50-3816-2787.

• JNTO Japan Visitors Hotline: +81-50-3816-2787 (24/7)
• JNTO Japan Official Travel App: https://www.jnto.go.jp/smartapp/eng/about.html
 
Learn More
 
 
JNTO
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram


Publisher: Japan National Tourism Organization
URL: https://japan.travel/en/us

New York Office
One Grand Central Place, 60 East 42nd Street, Suite 448, New York, NY 10165
email: infonyc@jnto.go.jp

Los Angeles Office
707 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 4325, Los Angeles, CA 90017
email: infolax@jnto.go.jp

Subscribe | Update your information | Unsubscribe

You are receiving this message because you requested information or voluntarily subscribed to our newsletter.
Please do not reply to this message as replies to this email address are not read.
spacer